TORMENTA – 9li’s solo exhibition at ROJO®artspace BarcelonaBruno 9li travels to Barcelona for his first solo exhibition in Spain.Everything boils in the flames of now – chaos, myths, streets, frenesi, trance, death and rebirth, what is natural and supernatural. The newest works by brazilian artist Bruno 9li. Artworks printed on textile exposed in a new gigantic format that allows you to adquire a limited edition print in any size you want. The vernissage event includes the presentation of Bruno 9li’s first monographic book called “Agora Eterno” printed by ROJO®.Links:> ROJO®> ROJO®artspace Barcelona> Pre-order Agora Eterno/book> Preview Agora Eterno/bookROJO®artspace Barcelonac/ Girona 61. Local 02. 08009 Barcelona. Spain.+34 934 673 598This interview from le cool magazine –BRUNO 9LIWho are you and what do you do?My name is Bruno 9li from Brazil and I’m very happy to be in Barcelona for a while. I spend my time contemplated and trying to understand the complex mysteries of the world. Sketching is the best way I’ve found to express my thoughts.What is the idea behind your covers?In Barcelona, new ideas spring up everywhere, and I can see amazing images right in front of me. They are feeding my imagination while I’m spending time in the city. Everything is new and intense for me. And that’s why the ideas behind my covers can put across the impression that I have of this incredible genetic and cultural mix that exists here. This is one of the most important places on the Mediterranean, all of the stories that emerged from here, the mix of cultures, fauna and natural ambience, everything influences me and it is all codified in these covers through my illustrations.If Barcelona was the hero in a children’s story, who would it be?It would be a mythological mix of man and fish with wings, that lives between the sea and Montjuic. Very friendly and filled with positive energy, always changing its form and doing what would make people feel happy in its presence.

